Latest List Of Courses Offered In AAU 2022/2023 (Official)

AAU Courses: In this article i will like to share the list of courses offered in AAU, Ambrose Alli University popularly known as AAU is a State government owned university in Nigeria located at Bendel State and was established in 1981 with Various Accredited Courses Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

Here are the list of available and current courses offered in Ambrose Alli University AAU, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in Ambrose Alli University

If you wish to Further you education at Ambrose Alli University and you are asking for the “list of available Courses in AAU” then this article is for you.

Colleges / Faculties Present In AAU (Ambrose Alli University)

  • Faculty Of Agriculture
  • Faculty Of Arts
  • Faculty Of Engineering & Technology
  • Faculty Of Environmental Studies
  • Faculty Of Education
  • Faculty Of Law
  • Faculty Of Physical Sciences
  • Faculty Of Life Sciences
  • Faculty Of Social Sciences
  • College of Medicine

List Of Courses Offered In AAU (Ambrose Alli University)

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Department of Crop Science
  • Department of Soil Science
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

Faculty Of Arts

  • Department of English
  • Department of Modern Language
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religious Management and Cultural  Studies
  • Department of Theatre and Media Arts:

Faculty Of Engineering & Technology

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Industrial and Production Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Studies

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Building
  • Department of Fine and Applied Arts
  • Department of Geography and Environmental Management

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Curriculum and Instruction
  • Department of Educational Foundations and Management
  • Department of Guidance and Counselling
  • Department of Physical and Health Education
  • Department of Vocation and Technical Education

Faculty Of Law


  • Department of Commercial and Industrial Law
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Public Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law

Faculty Of Physical Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics & Statistic
  • Department of Physics

Faculty Of Life Science

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Zoology

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Psychology

College Of Medicine

  • Department of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Department of Clinical Sciences

Ambrose Alli University (AAU) Admission Requirement.

All applicants seeking admission into AAU must possess the list requirement below

  • Applicant must at least 16 year of age
  • Applicant must at least possess a credit level passes in Five (5) subjects including English language and Mathematics and any other relevant subjects at the SSCE/GCE ‘O’ level/NECO or its equivalent.
  • Applicant must meet all Faculty and Departmental requirements.
  • Applicant must obtain an acceptable score at the compulsory University post UTME screening test;

Institution Portal/Website:

You May Also Like